CVHS XC Banner
2016 Girls South Coast League Champs. #6 CIF, #10 in State.

2017 XC Schedule


Date Day Event Location Notes
24 May Wed Girls Newcomers/Parents Meeting
with Ken Sayles, Head Coach, Girls XC
6:30 PM
CVHS, Rm K-2

Cross country newcomer's info.

Boys Newcomers/Parents Meeting
with Matt Soto, Head Coach, Boys XC

6:30 PM
CVHS, Rm PE8
1 Jun Thurs Last Day of School    
26 Jun Mon Athlete/Captain-led practices begin Contact Captains for practice schedules:
Girls XC Team Captains
Boys XC Team Captains
17 Jul Mon Boys Coach Led Summer Practice

7:00 AM

Boy's Coach-led Workout Schedule

Boys meet at tables next to Stadium snackbar

Boy's Coach-led Summer Workout Schedule

17 Jul Mon Girls Coach Led Summer Practice 8:00 AM

Weekly Workout Schedule

7:30 AM on Saturdays

Girls meet in K-2

Girls' Coach-led Summer Workout Schedule

26 Jul Wed Parent Booster Meeting
Norman P. Murray Center in Mission Viejo
6:00 PM

24932 Veterans Way
Mission Viejo, 92692
Collect volunteer donation forms; Order uniforms,
t-shirts, etc.; Parents sign-up for volunteer positions
9-13 Aug Wed-Sun Mammoth Camp for XC Girls top 16-18 Mammoth By invitation-only
14-18 Aug Mon-Fri Mammoth Camp for XC Boys top 12 Mammoth By invitation-only
22 Aug Tues Opening Day of School CVHS  
2 Sep Sat Beach Run and Booster Meeting
Flyer - Food and Volunteer Sign-ups - Course Map
8:00 AM - Noon
Doheny State Beach
Run starts at
Marina Hills in Laguna Niguel; ends at Doheny
8 Sep Fri Pasta Party 6:00-7:00 PM
Location Sign ups
9 Sep Sat Laguna Hills Invitational 7:00 AM - Noon
Laguna Hills HS
Course Info and Driving Directions
15 Sep Fri Pasta Party 6:00-7:00 PM Location Sign ups
16 Sep Sat Woodbridge Invitational
Norco site with races 4:30 - 9:00PM
Course Info and Driving Directions
22 Sep Fri Pasta Party
6:00-7:00 PM Location Sign ups
23 Sep Sat

Dana Hills Invitational

7:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Dana Hills HS
Course Info and Driving Directions
2 Oct Mon Girls South Coast League Preview Meet 1:00-5:00 PM
Irvine Regional Park
Course Info and Driving Directions
3 Oct Tues

Boys Sea View League Preview Meet

1:00-5:00 PM
Irvine Regional Park
Course Info and Driving Directions
7 Oct Sat

Clovis Invitational on State Meet course with the top 12-14 boys and girls

Leave early Friday, return Saturday night Course Info and Driving Directions
13 Oct Fri Pasta Party 6:00-7:00 PM Location Sign ups
14 Oct Sat Orange County Championships 7:00AM - 1:00PM with location tbd Course Info and Driving Directions
20 Oct Fri Pasta Party 6:00-7:00 PM Location Sign ups
21 Oct Sat Mt. SAC Invitational 7:00AM - 11:00AM Mt. SAC, Walnut Course Info and Driving Directions
1 Nov Wed Pasta Party for Girls Team 6:00-7:00 PM Location Sign ups
2 Nov Thurs Girls South Coast League Finals 1:00 - 5:00 PM
Irvine Regional Park
Course Info and Driving Directions
2 Nov Thurs Pasta Party for BoysTeam 6:00-7:00 PM Location Sign ups
3 Nov Fri Boys Sea View League Finals 1:00 - 5:00 PM
Irvine Regional Park
Course Info and Driving Directions
11 Nov Sat CIF Prelims Riverside Cross Country Course Location, Tickets and Time schedule
18 Nov Sat CIF Finals Riverside Cross Country Course Location, Tickets and Time schedule
25 Nov Sat CIF State Meet Woodward Park, Fresno Course Info and Driving Directions
28 Nov Tues Banquet and Awards Dinner

6:00-9:00 PM

Mission Viejo Country Club

Invitation

Reservation Form Due Nov 10th

 

Back to top